Plant Industries

Serving the citizens of Arkansas and the agricultural and business communities by providing information and unbiased enforcement of laws and regulations set by the Arkansas State Plant Board

Contact Us

Plant Industries Division Contacts

Plant Industries Division
1 Natural Resources Drive
Little Rock, Arkansas 72205

Arkansas Bureau of Standards

Scott Bray, Director of State Plant Board

Arkansas State Plant Board, Board Members

Pesticide Section

Susie Nichols, Director

Dana McGinty, Certification and Training and Licensing 

Brandi Reynolds, Product Registration and Dealer Licensing 

Leigh Gibson, Enforcement 

Jason Robertson, Worker Protection, Endangered Species and Groundwater 

Seed Section

Mary Smith, Seed Division Director

James Chastain, Certified Seed Section Manager

Aaron Palmer, Seed Laboratory Manager

Plant Industry Section

Mark Stoll,  Plant Industry Division Director

Paul Shell, Plant Inspection and Quarantine

Zac Wellman, Apiary, Boll Weevil, Sweet Potato and Aquaculture

Seth Dunlap, Pest Control Section 

Agricultural Pest Survey Program Manager

Quallity Control & Compliance Section  

Mike Stage, Quality Control & Compliance Section Head

Arkansas Bureau of Standards

Nikhil Soman, Bureau of Standards Director

Tim Chesser, Weights and Measures Section

Roger Frazier, Weights and Measures Investigative Section

Wilford Jones, Petroleum Laboratory Supervisor

Metrology Laboratory Manager

In case of a shutdown of the Arkansas Department of Agriculture, please find Emergency Contact information here.

Supporting, Protecting, and Growing Arkansas Agriculture and Forestry
Contact Us
1 Natural Resources Dr.
Little Rock, AR
(501) 225-1598