Plant Industries

Serving the citizens of Arkansas and the agricultural and business communities by providing information and unbiased enforcement of laws and regulations set by the Arkansas State Plant Board

Proposed Rules

The Arkansas State Plant Board is proposing Rules Under the Arkansas Pesticide Control Act. 

The purpose of the proposed rule is to increase the annual Abandoned Pesticide Disposal Fee from $50 to $70.

Comments may be mailed to Arkansas Department of Agriculture, Plant Industries Division, ATTN:  Brandi Reynolds, 1 Natural Resources Drive, Little Rock, AR  72205, or emailed to brandi.reynolds@agriculture.arkansas.gov.

Comments will be accepted beginning November 14 until the close of business December 13, 2021.

The proposed rule may be viewed here.

Supporting, Protecting, and Growing Arkansas Agriculture and Forestry
Contact Us
1 Natural Resources Dr.
Little Rock, AR
72205
Email
(501) 225-1598