Minutes of the ARKANSAS NATURAL RESOURCES COMMISSION

April 21, 2011

A telephonic meeting of the Arkansas Natural Resources Commission was held Thursday, April 21, 2011, at 9:00 a.m., in the Director's Office of Arkansas Natural Resources Commission, 101 East Capitol, Suite 350, Little Rock, Arkansas.

Commissioners in attendance were Alec Farmer, Chairman; Sloan Hampton, Vice Chairman; Ann Cash; Corbet Lamkin; Mike Carter; David Feilke; Jerry Mitchell, and Don Richardson.

Staff members participating included: Randy Young, Executive Director; Crystal Phelps, General Counsel; Mark Bennett, Chief, Water Development Division; Cynthia Bearden, Fiscal Controller; and Pat Smith, Executive Assistant.

Chairman Farmer called the meeting of the Arkansas Natural Resources Commission to order. Mrs. Smith called roll.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES; MARCH 16, 2011

Upon motion by Mrs. Cash, second by Mr. Jerry Mitchell, the Commission approved the minutes of the March 16, 2011, meeting.

FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE

CONSIDERATION OF RESOLUTION 2011-01

Mr. Bennett presented staff recommendations for the proposed Resolution below.

Upon motion by Dr. Lamkin, second by Mr. Richardson, the Commission adopted Resolution 2011-01 approving the Adoption by the Arkansas Development Finance Authority (ADFA) of a "Series Resolution Authorizing the Issuance of Revolving Loan Fund Revenue Bonds, 2011 Refunding Series A"; approving the issuance of the Bonds by ADFA; approving a Bond Purchase Agreement and a Continuing Disclosure Agreement; and Prescribing Other Matters Pertaining Thereto.

<u>ADJOURN</u>

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

J. Randy Young, P.E. Executive Director and Secretary <u>May 18, 2011</u> Date