

## ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

1 Natural Resources Drive, Little Rock, AR 72205 agriculture.arkansas.gov (501) 225-1598



Sarah Huckabee Sanders Governor

> Arkansas Department of Agriculture FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: 11/15/2023 Contact: Ayden Massey, (501) 813-6012 ayden.massey@agriculture.arkansas.gov

## Over \$265 Million Provided for Arkansas Water and Wastewater Projects

**LITTLE ROCK, AR** – On November 15, 2023, the Arkansas Department of Agriculture's Natural Resources Commission approved \$265,466,658 in financial assistance for 40 water and wastewater projects serving more than 233,547 Arkansans. The entities approved for funding are as follows:

- City of Alma, Crawford County
- City of Altheimer, Jefferson County
- City of Arkansas City, Desha County
- Arkansas Environmental Training Academy
- Bald Knob North Water Public Facilities Board, White County
- Bee Branch Public Water Authority, Faulkner County
- City of Bryant, Saline County
- City of Caldwell, St. Francis County
- Cedarville Waterworks Facilities Board, Crawford County
- City of Clarendon, Monroe County
- City of Clinton, Van Buren County
- Conway County Regional Water Distribution District, Conway County
- El Dorado Rural Public Water Authority, Union County
- City of England, Lonoke County
- City of Gillett, Arkansas County
- Grand Prairie Regional Water
  Distribution District, Arkansas County
- Grange Calamine Water Association, Sharp County
- H2Ozarks

- Holiday Island Suburban Improvement
  District 1, Carroll County
- City of Holly Grove, Monroe County
- City of Humphrey, Jefferson County
- City of Huntsville, Madison County
- Illinois River Watershed Partnership
- City of Judsonia, White County
- City of Kensett, White County
- City of Lincoln, Washington County
- Lost Bridge Village Sewer Improvement District 1 and 2, Benton County
- City of Mayflower, Faulkner County
- City of Monette, Craighead County
- North Garland County Regional Water District, Garland County
- Parthenon Water Association, Newton
  County
- City of Prescott, Nevada County
- City of Ratcliff, Logan County
- City of Russellville, Pope County
- Saline Regional Public Water Authority, Saline County
- City of Smackover, Union County
- City of Stephens, Ouachita County
- Wildwood Water Association, Union County

Additional information on the projects approved for funding can be found at <u>agriculture.arkansas.gov/</u> <u>wp-content/uploads/7-November-Project-Summaries-11-09-2023.pdf</u>. More information about the Natural Resources Division's water and wastewater programs can be found at <u>agriculture.arkansas.gov</u> <u>/natural-resources/divisions/water-development/water-and-wastewater-funding/</u> or by contacting Debby Dickson at <u>debra.dickson@agriculture.arkansas.gov</u> or 501-682-0548. The Arkansas Department of Agriculture is dedicated to the development and implementation of policies and programs for Arkansas agriculture, forestry, and natural resources to keep its farmers and ranchers competitive in national and international markets while conserving natural resources and ensuring safe food, fiber, and forest products for the citizens of the state and nation. Visit <u>agriculture.arkansas.gov/</u>. The Arkansas Department of Agriculture offers its programs to all eligible persons regardless of race, color, national origin, sex, age, or disability and is an Equal Opportunity Employer.