ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
PLANT INDUSTRIES DIVISION

Record of Registered Agent Continuing Education Training

Company Name: Year of training: 20

To maintain registration Agents shall be kept abreast of pest control technology and receive a minimum
of 6 hours of continuing education each year. Continuing education may be achieved by completing an
in-house training program or through attendance of Arkansas Department of Agriculture approved
seminars. License Holders shall document in house training on forms provided by the Arkansas
Department of Agriculture. Ongoing education provided to Agents by attending approved seminars,
training schools, etc. shall be documented with appropriate forms issued by the training’s sponsors to the
attendees. Records of training must be kept, by the License Holder, for as long as the agent is employed.
Such records shall be available for review by the Arkansas Department of Agriculture staff during normal
business hours.

Agent annual continuing education training shall consist of:

1. Applicator safety (PPE, label instructions, human and/or non-target species exposure,
safe storage and transportation of pesticides, etc.) — 2 hours

2. Integrated Pest Management (IPM) — 1 hour

3. Application equipment maintenance and methods of application — 1 hour

4. Environmental concerns (container disposal, spill clean up, drift, etc.) — 1 hour

5. Laws and Regulations — 1 hour

Subject (list by number) Hours Date of training Agent initials

Agent Name (print) Agent Signature

Agent Number
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