Department of Agriculture

Supporting Arkansas farmers and ranchers while ensuring safe food, fiber, and forest products for the citizens of Arkansas, the nation, and across the globe

Dicamba Comments March 24 through April 22, 2021

There are four (4) groups of comments - Written Comments Against,  Written Comments For, Written Comments Other, and Comments Submitted Through the Website. Each group is a separate group of comments.  The spreadsheet IS NOT a compilation of all comments. 

Comments posted on the Arkansas Department of Agriculture website that were submitted through the online comment form represent what the commenter wrote and submitted. The comments have not been edited. There may be duplicates or instances of an individual indicating a particular position regarding the proposed rule, but the substance of the comment may indicate otherwise. It is the responsibility of each State Plant Board member to review comments and decide how to proceed with the information.

Written comments against:
AR Natural Heritage Commission
Audubon Arkansas Comments plus 204 Public Comments
Cal McCastlain
Chad Brewer
Clay Stewart (C & C Melon Company LLC)
Caraway Homeowners
Crystal Hudson
Danette Lawrie
Danny Townsend
Jeremy Ross
Juliane Portis
Malcolm Haigwood
Mays Richard
Maureen McClung
Michael Dougan
Pam Alexander
Ramey Stiles
Randy & Bonnie Sanders - Sanders Farms, Inc.
Raymond Murphy
Reed Storey
Sam Lee
Sophia Fowler
Terris Matthews
Timmy Brannan
UADA Dicamba Statement
Wendy Shofner
Written comments for:

Written comments other:

Comments submitted for and against through the website form:
Online Comments

Supporting, Protecting, and Growing Arkansas Agriculture and Forestry
Contact Us
1 Natural Resources Dr.
Little Rock, AR
(501) 225-1598