Department of Agriculture
Supporting Arkansas farmers and ranchers while ensuring safe food, fiber, and forest products for the citizens of Arkansas, the nation, and across the globe
Poultry Feeding Operations Registration
The Arkansas Department of Agriculture administers the Arkansas poultry feeding operations registration program for the purpose of collecting information on the number of poultry, type of poultry, and practices of poultry feeding operations in the state. The program is designed to preserve Arkansas’s economy and water quality through registration, training, and research.
Under Arkansas law, persons in Arkansas who own or operate poultry feeding operations where 2,500 or more poultry are housed or confined on any given day will be required to register annually with the Department and pay a $10 fee for each operation.
The registration period is from January 1 – March 31 of each year. Each poultry producer shall register their operation through the online registration form.
Failure to do so will result in the following penalties:
- First Offense -- Written notice of Non-Compliance with the Arkansas Poultry Registration Act.
- Second Offense -- Fine up to $50.
- Third Offense – Fine up to $500.
For more information about PFO registration program, contact Patrick Fisk at (501) 249-3369 or email@example.com.