Livestock & Poultry

Safeguarding human and animal health, assuring food safety and quality, and promoting Arkansas livestock and poultry industries for the benefit of our citizens

Contact Us

Phone: (501) 225-1598
Email: info@agriculture.arkansas.gov

Arkansas Livestock and Poultry Commission Headquarters
info@alpc.ar.gov
(501) 225-1598
1 Natural Resources Drive
Little Rock, Arkansas 72205

Patrick Fisk,
Arkansas Livestock and Poultry Commission Director
Phone: (501) 823-1703
Email: patrick.fisk@agriculture.arkansas.gov

Randolph Chick
DVM, Arkansas State Veterinarian
Phone :(501) 823-1733
Email: randolph.chick@agriculture.arkansas.gov

Livestock and Poultry Field Services

Blake Walters
Southeast/Southwest Area:
Phone: (870) 519-0725
Email: blake.walters@agriculture.arkansas.gov

Ray Barker
Northeast Area
Phone: (870) 834-0225
Email: ray.barker@agriculture.arkansas.gov

Kenneth Riggins 
Northwest Area: 
Phone: (501) 351-3556
Email: kenneth.kiggins@agriculture.arkansas.gov

Poultry and Egg Division

Cheri Ellis
Agri Division Manager
Phone: (501) 823-1743
Email: cheri.ellis@agriculture.arkansas.gov

Beth Hudspeth
Phone: (501) 823-1743 
Email: beth.hudspeth@agriculture.arkansas.gov

National Poultry Improvement Plan

Andrea Andrews
NPIP Coordinator
(501) 823-1747
(501) 414-5430 (cell)
Email: andrea.andrews@agriculture.arkansas.gov

Faye Ratthasombath
NPIP Administrative Coordinator
Phone: (501) 823-1717
Email: faye.ratthasombath@agriculture.arkansas.gov

Lorie Bray
NPIP Administrative Specialist
(501) 823-1746 
Email: lorie.bray@agriculture.arkansas.gov

To forward Certificates of Veterinary Inspection/Other Forms:
CVIAR@arkansas.gov

To order Certificate of Veterinary Inspection Forms, Coggins Forms, or Official Identification Devices (Tags):
Kory Jones
(501) 823-1722

Arkansas Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory
(501) 823-1730

W.R. Summers, PhD
Laboratory Director
Email: russ.summers@agriculture.arkansas.gov

Amy Blubaugh, BA
Bacteriology Supervisor
Email: bacti@alpc.gov

Supervisor Susan House, BSMT
Clinical Pathology
Email: clinpath@alpc.ar.gov

Meghan Porter
Receiving Supervisor
Email: receiving@alpc.ar.gov

Kevin Simmons, BS
Serology Supervisor
Email: serology@alpc.ar.gov

Max Ford, Ph.D
Virology Supervisor
Email: vir@alpc.ar.gov

Jill Franke, BS
Quality Manager
Email: jill.franke@agriculture.arkansas.gov

Cheryl Fossler, MS
Toxicology Supervisor and Safety Coordinator
Email: cheryl.fossler@agriculture.arkansas.gov