Livestock & Poultry

Safeguarding human and animal health, assuring food safety and quality, and promoting Arkansas livestock and poultry industries for the benefit of our citizens

Contact Us

Phone: (501) 225-1598
Email: info@agriculture.arkansas.gov

Arkansas Livestock and Poultry Division Headquarters
(501) 225-1598
1 Natural Resources Drive
Little Rock, Arkansas 72205

Patrick Fisk,
Arkansas Livestock and Poultry Division Director
Phone: (501) 249-3369
Email: patrick.fisk@agriculture.arkansas.gov

John G. Nilz, DVM
DVM, Arkansas State Veterinarian
Phone: (501) 297-2250 
Email: john.nilz@agriculture.arkansas.gov

Dr. Richard Brown, DVM
Veterinary Specialist – Field Services
Phone: (501) 297-2250
Email: richard.f.brown@agriculture.arkansas.gov

Livestock and Poultry Field Services

Blake Walters
Agri Division Manager
Phone: (501) 519-0725
Email: blake.walters@agriculture.arkansas.gov

Andrea Collom
East Area
Phone: (501) 366 0076
Email: andrea.collum@agriculture.arkansas.gov

Kenneth Riggins 
West Area: 
Phone: (501) 351-3556
Email: kenneth.riggins@agriculture.arkansas.gov

Poultry and Egg Division

Cheri Ellis
Agri Division Manager
Phone: (501) 823-1745
Email: cheri.ellis@agriculture.arkansas.gov

National Poultry Improvement Plan

Kevin Simmons
NPIP Coordinator
(501) 219-6391
(501) 539-3762 Cell
Email:kevin.simmons@agriculture.arkansas.gov

Faye Ratthasombath
NPIP Administrative Coordinator
Phone: (501) 823-1717
Email: faye.ratthasombath@agriculture.arkansas.gov

Vacant
NPIP Administrative Specialist
Email:

To forward Certificates of Veterinary Inspection/Other Forms:
CVIAR@arkansas.gov

To order Certificate of Veterinary Inspection Forms, Coggins Forms, or Official Identification Devices (Tags):
Kory Jones
(501) 823-1722

Arkansas Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory
(501) 823-1730

W.R. Summers, PhD
Laboratory Director
Email: russ.summers@agriculture.arkansas.gov

Vacant
Bacteriology Supervisor
Email:

Supervisor Susan House, BSMT
Clinical Pathology
Email: clinpath@alpc.ar.gov

Meghan Porter
Receiving Supervisor
Email: receiving@alpc.ar.gov

Skyler Daniels
Serology Supervisor
Email: serology@alpc.ar.gov

Jami Carroll
Virology Supervisor
Email: jami.carroll@agriculture.arkansas.gov

Jill Franke, BS
Quality Manager
Email: jill.franke@agriculture.arkansas.gov

Cheryl Fossler, MS
Toxicology Supervisor and Safety Coordinator
Email: cheryl.fossler@agriculture.arkansas.gov