Natural Resources

Efficiently and responsibly managing and protecting our water and land resources for the sustainability, health, safety, and economic benefit of the State of Arkansas

Employee Directory

Administrative Division

Bruce Holland
501 682-3986
Email Bruce Holland
April Harris
Administrative Analyst
(501) 682-3986
Email April Harris
Ryan Benefield P.E.
Deputy Director
501 682-3962
Email Ryan Benefield P.E.
Felicia Spencer
Administrative Assistant III
501 682-3960
Email Felicia Spencer
Computer Support Coordinator
501 682-4963
Chris Kelley
GIS Analyst
501 682-3976
Email Chris Kelley
Breegan Andersen
Ecologist Coordinator
501 682-3979
Email Breegan Andersen

Gaylon Stanfield
Computer Support Specialist
501 682-3988
Email Gaylon Stanfield

Fiscal/Personnel Division

Administrative Services Manager
501 219-6324
Kary Rideout
501 682-1702
Email Kary Rideout
Lynn Wallace
Finance Program Coordinator
501 219-6371
Email Lynn Wallace
Kelly Hearn
Fiscal Support Analyst
501 219-6383
Email Kelly Hearn
Gina Wilson
Accountant I
501 219-6388
Email Gina Wilson

Conservation Division

Bob Fowler
Program Coordinator
501 683-0577
Email Bob Fowler
Jack Clark
Land Resource Specialist
479 871-6135
Email Jack Clark
Tim Hockenberry
Land Resource Specialist
479 871-6136
Email Tim Hockenberry
Monica Hancock
Land Resource Specialist
479 250-7444
Email Monica Hancock
Miccah Barton
Program Coordinator
Email Miccah Barton
Mary Elizabeth Lea
Agricultural Program Manager
(501) 682-3953
Email Mary Elizabeth Lea
Nick Richardson
Land Resource Specialist
501 231-0458
Email Nicholas Richardson
Allie Cumnock
Land Resource Specialist
501 804-2135
Email Allie Cumnock

Water Resources Development Division

Mark Bennett
Water Development Division Manager
501 682-3978
Email Mark Bennett
Darla Brooks
Grants Manager
501 682-3977
Email Darla Brooks
Richard Dawson, P.E.
Engineer Supervisor
501 682-3934
Email Richard Dawson, P.E.
Alan Johnson
501 682-3974
Email Alan Johnson
Randolph Polk
501 682-3973
Email Randolph Polk
Dean Marlin
Rural Const Grant/Financial Officer
501 682-3925
Email Dean Marlin
Dewania Coleman-Jones
Rural Const Grant/Financial Officer
501 682-3926
Email Dewania Coleman-Jones
Joyce Silverman
Rural Const Grant/Financial Officer
501 682-0552
Email Joyce Silverman
Keith Sanders
Program Coordinator
501 682-0554
Email Keith Sanders
Alex Avlos
Rural Const Grant/Financial Officer
501 682-3086
Email Alex Avlos
Debra Dickson
Program Fiscal Manager
501 682-0548
Email Debra Dickson
Martha Washington
Rural Const Grant/Financial Officer
501 682-6948
Email Martha Washington
501 682-0555
David Stowers
Rural Const Grant/Financial Officer
501 682-0545
Email David Stowers
Jonathan Britton
501 682-0556
Email Jonathan Britton

Alyce Briley
Administrative Assistant III
501 683-0109
Email Alyce Briley

Tammy Pannells
SRF Program Coordinator
501 682-0549
Email Tammy Pannells

Monique L. Sanders
SRF Accounting Operations Manager
501 682-3921
Email Monique Sanders
Emily Clark
Finance Program Coordinator
Email Emily Clark

Bill Ruck
Engineer P.E.
501 682-3949
Email Bill Ruck

Debra Banks
Program Outreach Coordinator
501 682-0547
Email Debra Banks

Water Resources Management Division

Ryan Benefield P.E.
Acting Water Resources Division Manager
501 682-3962
Email Ryan Benefield P.E.

WMD - Dam Safety/Floodplain Section

Stephen Smedley
Engineer Supervisor P.E.
501 682-5219
Email Stephen Smedley
Debby Davis
Administrative Specialist III
501 682-3830
Email Debby Davis
Whit Montague
State Climatologist
501 682-3969
Email Whit Montague
Gunner Muckelberg
Program Coordinator
Email Gunner Muckelberg
Evan Kerr
Dam Safety Engineer
501 682-3903
Email Evan Kerr
Shelby Schmittou
Ecologist (Community Ratings System Coordinator)
501 682-3907
Email Shelby Schmittou
Environmental Program Coordinator
501 682-3916

Shelly Ballard
Grants Analyst
501 683-1994
Email Shelly Ballard

WMD - Groundwater Protection/Management Section

Jim Battreal P.G.
Geology Supervisor
501 682-3904
Email Jim Battreal P.G.
Jacob Harvey
Construction Inspector
501 682-3937
Email Jacob Harvey
Jackie Broach
Administrative Analyst
501 682-3900
Email Jackie Broach
Water Conservation Specialist
501 682-3972
Carl Barker
Engineer Technician
501 682-1697
Email Carl Barker
Blake Forrest
Professional Geologist
501 682-3983
Email Blake Forrest
Mike Guess
501 682-3966
Email Mike Guess

WMD - Nonpoint Source Pollution Management Section

Tony Ramick
AG Division Manager
501 682-3914
Email Tony Ramick
Allen Brown
Program Coordinator
501 682-3902
Email Allen Brown
Program Coordinator
501 682-3956
Kevin McGaughey
Program Coordinator
501 682-3908
Email Kevin McGaughey
Robbie Alberson
Program Coordinator
501 682-3917
Email Robbie Alberson
Laura Brown
Administrative Specialist III
501 682-3985
Email Laura Brown

WMD - State Water Planning Section

Ken Brazil P.E.
Engineer Supervisor
501 682-3980
Email Ken Brazil P.E.
Sue Filat-Alami
Land Resource Specialist
501 682-3909
Email Sue Filat-Alami
Shawn Jackson
Program Coordinator
501 682-3959
Email Shawn Jackson
Supporting, Protecting, and Growing Arkansas Agriculture and Forestry
Contact Us
1 Natural Resources Dr.
Little Rock, AR
(501) 225-1598