Serving the citizens of Arkansas and the agricultural and business communities by providing information and unbiased enforcement of laws and regulations set by the Arkansas State Plant Board
- Licensing Requirements
- Requirements for Obtaining an Agricultural Consultant's License (28.39 KB)
- Requirements for Registering a Liming Material (9.09 KB)
- Feed Forms
- Laws and Regulations
Frequently Asked Questions - Feed
Q: How do I register a feed?
A: We no longer require each feed to be registered individually. You need to acquire a feed facility license which covers all registrations for that calendar year.
Q: How much is the tonnage fee and when is it due?
A: A minimum inspection fee of $10.00 shall be paid on quarterly sales of 0 to 33.34 tons. Any amount above 33.34 tons requires a fee of $.30 per ton.
Q: When is the tonnage fee due?
A: Tonnage reports and fees must be sent not later than 15 days after the last day of Jan., April, July and Oct. as evidenced by the postmark date.
Q: How much is the penalty for a late payment?
A: For a late report the fee is fifteen percent (15%) or twenty-five dollars ($25.00) whichever is higher added to the amount due.
Samples of feed, fertilizer and limestone are taken by area inspectors and submitted to the Little Rock laboratory. Each is checked against the guarantees provided by the guarantor.
Monetary penalties are assessed against deficient fertilizer and lime samples. The specific amount is determined by the degree of deficiency and the weight, tonnage involved. Feed samples are placed under stop sale when deficiencies are found.