Plant Industries

Serving the citizens of Arkansas and the agricultural and business communities by providing information and unbiased enforcement of laws and regulations set by the Arkansas State Plant Board

Quality Control and Compliance (Feed, Fertilizer, Hemp)

The Quality Control and Compliance (QCC) section has a total manning of 11 personnel and is responsible for the following major Programs:  Feed, Fertilizer, Regulatory Seed, Grain Warehouse, Agricultural Consultants, Catfish Producers and Industrial Hemp.   

The QCC section ensures compliance with the following Laws:  Fertilizer Law, Arkansas Feed Law, Agricultural Liming Materials Act, Soil Amendment Act, Agricultural Consultants Licensing Act, 100% Natural Organic Fertilizer Act, the Aflatoxin Act, Seed Law, Public Grain Warehouse Law, Arkansas Grain Dealer Law, Arkansas Grain Grader Law, Arkansas Catfish Producers Fair Practices Law and the Industrial Hemp Act.  

Points of Contact: 

Quality Control and Compliance Division Manager
Mike Stage
Mike.stage@agriculture.arkansas.gov 
Desk Phone:  501-219-6338
Cell Phone:  501-351-5335 

Feed, Agricultural Consultants, Lime
Franz Oliver
Administrative Specialist III
Franz.oliver@agricultural.arkansas.gov 

Fertilizer, Soil Amendment
Paulina Ramsey
Admin Specialist II
Paulina.ramsey@agriculture.arkansas.gov

Industrial Hemp
Caleb Allen
Hemp Program Manager
Caleb.allen@agriculture.arkansas.gov

Dana Jones
Agri Specialist
Dana.jones@agriculture.arkansas.gov

Grain Warehouse, Grain Dealers, Grain Graders, Catfish Producers
Dana Jones
Agri Specialist
Dana.jones@agriculture.arkansas.gov

Holly Benbrook
Grain Warehouse Auditor
holly.benbrook@agriculture.arkansas.gov

Kortney White
Grain Warehouse Auditor
Kortney.white@agriculture.arkansas.gov

Regulatory Seed Program, GMO Rice Testing
James Chastain
Seed Program Manager
james.chastain@agriculture.arkansas.gov

Meredith Martinez
Admin Specialist III
Meredith.martinez@agriculture.arkansas.gov

Supporting, Protecting, and Growing Arkansas Agriculture and Forestry
Contact Us
1 Natural Resources Dr.
Little Rock, AR
72205
Email
(501) 225-1598